Charollais Society

The Society was set up in 1977 to “promote, develop and improve the breeding of Charollais sheep” The organisation has a permanent staff at its headquarters in Norfolk and has an elected Board of Directors. The board is known as the Council of Management and is comprised of the National Chairman, an elected Member from each region and the retiring National Chairman, who remains on Council of a further year.

Postal elections in each region take place on a rotational basis and the appointment of Regional Council Member is for a period of three years. A retiring member may stand for re-election for one further consecutive term.  The Regional Chairman not only represent their members on the National Council but organises local events, meetings, open days and social gatherings.


Council of Management 2019

Position / Region Name Address Telephone Number
National Chairman Arwyn Thomas Fferm Bryngwyn, Llanboidy Road, Whitland, Carms.   SA34 0EB

01994 240261

Scotland James Clanachan Maryholm Farm, Dumfries, DG2 0BQ

01387 253934

North of England Kenton Foster Garriston Farm, Garriston, Leyburn, N. Yorkshire.

01969 622566

East of England Tom Mawer Meadow View, Kelby, Grantham, Lincs, NG32 3AJ

01400 230142

Central England Cecil Thomas New Farm, Fosse Road, Wolston, Coventry  CV8 3GA

02476 542409

Wales Dewi Prichard Evans Tyddyn-Y-Ffrwd, Moelfre, Anglesey. LL72 8HF

01248 410122

South West England Amy Pedrick Churchill Farm, Bickfastleigh, Devon  TQ11 0EZ

01364 642844

Northern Ireland William McAllister 92 Parkgate Road, Kells, Co. Antrim.  BT42 3PG

028 258 98084

Finance & General Purposes Committee

This committee was set up to look into the finances of the Society and report back to Council.  They also consider new ideas and projects and make recommendations to Council on these issues.

Chairman – Mr Charles Sercombe
Members – Mr Robert Gregory, Mr Kenton Foster, Mr Cecil Thomas and Mr Arwyn Thomas.

Judges Committee

This committee is responsible for the training and recommendation to Council of new Panel Judges.  It also reviews the performance of existing judges and helps with definition of breed type.

Members – Mr Robert Gregory (Chairman), Mrs Carroll Barber, Mr Adrian Davies, Mr Charles Marwood, Mr David Mawhinney and Mr Charles Sercombe.

The Society is a Registered Charity Number 282757

Kệ để hàng . how to evaluate risk assessment for your assets you need in company . Wer nach interessanten slot spiele online mit unterhaltsamen Features